Euro 2020: Venues, kick-off times, fixtures list and more

It’s finally happening!!

The Euro 2020 that was long-awaited since last summer is scheduled this year. It got postponed due to coronavirus. 

Portugal has won the competition in 2016 are the defending champions and Cristiano Ronaldo led will be hoping to retain it. 


Here’s everything you need to know about Euro 2020…

Euro 2020: Start and end date of the tournament

The Euro 2020 will take place between June 11 and July 11 2021. 

Euro 2020: Which cities are hosting the games and how many fans they allow?

The stadiums hosting the competition are as follows: 

Stadium Country
Wembley Stadium London, England
Allianz Arena Munich, Germany
Stadio Olimpico Rome, Italy
Olympic Stadium Baku, Azerbaijan
Krestovsky Stadium Saint Petersburg, Russia
Arena Nationala  Bucharest, Romania
Johan Cruyff Arena  Amsterdam, Holland
Estadio de la Cartuja Sevilla, Spain
Puskas Arena  Budapest, Hungary
Hampden Park Glasgow, Scotland
Parken Stadium Copenhagen, Denmark

European football’s governing body has demanded the host cities to allow fans at a minimum of 25% of stadium capacity. 

Euro 2020: Stadium wise fixtures

Wembley Stadium, London, England (90,000 capacity)

Wembley Stadium will host all England’s group matches and the Euro 2020 semi-final and final. The capacity for semi-final and final can increase up to 50%. 

Hampden Park, Glasgow (51,866 capacity)

Hampden Park is the venue for two of Scotland’s Euro 2020 group games and one Croatia’s match against the Czech Republic and one last 16 fixture. 

Olympic Stadium, Baku (68,700 capacity)

Azerbaijan has confirmed that it will host Euro 2020 matches, including Wales matches against Switzerland and Turkey. Turkey vs. Switzerland, as well as one quarter-final, will take place in Baku.

Parken Stadium, Copenhagen (38,065 capacity)

The stadium will host all three group matches of the Denmark national team and one last 16 fixture.

Krestovsky Stadium, St Petersburg (68,134 capacity)

St Petersburg will hold 2 out of 3 Russia’s group matches, Finland vs Belgium and one-quarter final. 

Arena Nationala, Bucharest (55,600 capacity)

Romania has not qualified for Euro 2020 but the national stadium will hold three group C matches and one last 16 match. 

Johan Cruyff Arena (56,000 capacity)

All Holland’s group matches will be hosted at the Johan Cryuff Arena. 

Puskas Arena, Budapest (67,215 capacity)

Budapest will host 2 of Hungary’s three group matches and a repeat of the Euro 2016 final between France and Portugal. The stadium will host one last 16 match. 

Stadio Olimpico, Rome (72,698 capacity)

Roma will host all of Italy’s group matches and maybe a quarter-final that could involve England. 

Allianz Arena (70,000 capacity)

The Allianz Arena will host the group games of the German National team. 

Estadio de la Cartuja, Seville (60,000)

The stadium will host all the group games of the Spain National Team and the last 16 match. 

Euro 2020: Fixtures list (Updated IST)

Group Matches 

Saturday, 12 June

Group A: Turkey vs Italy – 12:30 AM IST, Rome

Group A: Wales vs Switzerland – 6:30 PM IST, Baku

Group B: Denmark vs Finland – 9:30 PM IST Copenhagen

Sunday, 13 June

Group B: Belgium vs Russia – 12:30 AM IST, St Petersburg

Group D: England vs Croatia – 6:30 PM IST, London

Group C: Austria vs North Macedonia – 9:30 PM IST, Bucharest

Monday, 14 June

Group C: Netherlands vs Ukraine – 12:30 AM IST, Amsterdam

Group D: Scotland vs Czech Republic – 6:30 PM IST, Glasgow

Group E: Poland vs Slovakia – 9:30 PM IST, St Petersburg

Tuesday, 15 June

Group E: Spain vs Sweden – 12:30 AM IST, Seville

Group F: Hungary vs Portugal – 9:30 IST, Budapest

Wednesday, 16 June

Group F: France vs Germany – 12:30 AM IST, Munich

Group B: Finland vs Russia – 6:30 PM IST, St Petersburg

Group A: Turkey vs Wales – 9:30 PM IST, Baku

Thursday, 17 June

Group A: Italy vs Switzerland – 12:30 AM IST, Rome

Group C: Ukraine vs North Macedonia – 6:30 AM IST, Bucharest

Group B: Denmark vs Belgium – 9:30 PM IST, Copenhagen

Friday, 18 June

Group C: Netherlands vs Austria – 12:30 AM IST, Amsterdam

Group E: Sweden vs Slovakia – 6:30 PM IST, St Petersburg

Group D: Croatia vs Czech Republic – 9:30 PM IST, Glasgow

Saturday, 19 June

Group D: England vs Scotland – 12:30 AM IST, London

Group F: Hungary vs France – 6:30 AM IST, Budapest

Group F: Portugal vs Germany – 9:30 AM IST, Munich

Sunday, 20 June

Group E: Spain vs Poland – 12:30 AM IST, Seville

Group A: Italy vs Wales – 9:30 AM IST, Rome

Group A: Switzerland vs Turkey – 9:30 AM IST, Baku

Monday, 21 June

Group C: North Macedonia vs Netherlands – 9:30 PM IST, Amsterdam

Group C: Ukraine vs Austria – 9:30 PM IST, Bucharest

Tuesday, 22 June

Group B: Russia vs Denmark – 12:30 AM IST, Copenhagen

Group B: Finland vs Belgium – 12:30 AM IST, St Petersburg

Wednesday, 23 June

Group D: Czech Republic vs England – 12:30 AM IST, London

Group D: Croatia vs Scotland -12:30 AM IST, Glasgow

Group E: Slovakia vs Spain – 9:30 AM IST, Seville

Group E: Sweden vs Poland – 9:30 AM IST, St Petersburg

Thursday, 24 June

Group F: Germany vs Hungary – 12:30 AM IST, Munich

Group F: Portugal v France – 12:30 AM IST, Budapest

Round of 16

Saturday, 26 June

1: 2A vs 2B – 9:30 PM IST, Amsterdam

Sunday, 27 June

2: 1A vs 2C – 12:30 AM IST, London

3: 1C vs 3D/E/F – 9:30 PM IST, Budapest

Monday, 28 June

4: 1B vs 3A/D/E/F – 12:30 AM IST, Seville

5: 2D vs 2E – 9:30 PM IST, Copenhagen

Tuesday, 29 June

6: 1F vs 3A/B/C – 12:30 AM IST, Bucharest

7: 1D vs 2F – 9:30 PM IST, London

Wednesday, 30 June

8: 1E vs 3A/B/C/D – 12:30 AM IST, Glasgow

Euro 2020 Quarter-finals

Friday, 2 July

QF1: Winner 6 vs Winner 5 – 9:30 PM IST, St Petersburg

Saturday, 3 July

QF2: Winner 4 vs Winner 2 – 12:30 AM IST, Munich

QF3: Winner 3 vs Winner 1 – 9:30 PM IST, Baku

Sunday, 4 July

QF4: Winner 8 vs Winner 7 – 12:30 AM IST, Rome

Euro 2020 Semi-finals

Wednesday, 7 July

SF1: Winner QF2 vs Winner QF1 – 12:30 AM IST, London

Thursday, 8 July

SF2: Winner QF4 vs Winner QF3 – 12:30 AM IST, London

Euro 2020 Final

Monday, 12 July

Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 – 12:30 AM IST, London

In India, which TV channels will broadcast Euro 2020 LIVE?

The Euro 2020 will be broadcast LIVE on SONY TEN 2 and SONY TEN 3 (Hindi) and their HD channels in India.

Where can I watch Euro 2020 live streaming?

EURO 2020 will be streamed LIVE on the SonyLiv app and the SonyLiv website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *